Wk8- Art Experience- Finger Painting

Before starting to finger paint I had the idea to paint my hand first, and then try to transfer the image from my hand to the paper. It did not work as I had originally thought it would, but I ended up enjoying the effect this method of finger painting had on the texture of the work. I started to see patterns emerge from the random colored hand prints and was more inspired the further along I got. It was also hard to make a painting without having any set image in mind. In other words it was hard for me to find inspiration in the act of painting rather then in the product. I really enjoyed this project and tried to let my inner kid let lose and drive the motivation for this piece. Art 17' Finger Painting 1.JPGArt 17' Finger Painting 2.JPG

Leave a Reply

