Wk6- Art Experience-Flip Book

For this art experience I chose to make a flip book inspired by the Disney Pixar movie “Up.” I drew three giant balloons attached to a tiny house that started at the bottom of the paper and floated up out of sight as the pages were flipped. To make sure I drew the balloons to the same scale for each drawing I decided to first make a stencil and cut out the shape. Then I traced my stencil onto index cards to show the balloons moving up the page. After trying out my flip book for the first time I realized that I need to draw more in-between stages. After inserting more pages, coloring in the balloons, and binding my flip book, I felt accomplished of my work. I was also thrilled to give my flip book to my niece who is 9 years old and loves to draw herself.

Leave a Reply

